Rates, Terms and Licenses

Opportunity Financial LLC State Licensure Information

ALABAMA LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of Alabama

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

Loan AmountRepayment TermAPR
$2,000-$10,00012-24 Months160%

Governing Law: Alabama

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com.  If we are unable to address your questions or concerns, you can also contact your state regulatory agency:

State of Alabama
State Banking Department
P.O. Box 4600
Montgomery, AL 36103-4600
Local (334) 242-3452
Toll Free (866) 465-2279

View our Alabama License

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Alabama in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


CALIFORNIA LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of California

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

  • Administrative Fee: $75.00
Loan AmountRepayment TermAPR
$2,600-$10,00012-24 Months160%
* Administrative Fee: $75.00
  • The charge for a dishonored check is $15.00.
  • A late fee of $15 is charged for each payment that is 15 days or more past due.
  • No prepayment penalty is charged.

Governing Law: California

OPPORTUNITY FINANCIAL, LLC’s CALIFORNIA LOAN PRODUCTS ARE MADE UNDER ITS CALIFORNIA FINANCE LENDER’S LICENSE. THAT LICENSE IS ADMINISTERED BY THE CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT FOR INFORMATION OR COMPLAINTS, CONTACT THE DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT AT 1-866-275-2677 OR www.dbo.ca.gov.

More Information

View our California License

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in California in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


DELAWARE LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of Delaware

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

Loan AmountRepayment TermAPR
$1,000-$10,0009-24 Months160%

Governing Law: Delaware

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com.

If we are unable to address your questions or concerns, you can also contact your state regulatory agency:

State of Delaware Office of the State Bank Commissioner
333 East Loockerman Street
Dover, Delaware 19901

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Delaware in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


GEORGIA LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of Georgia

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

Loan AmountRepayment TermAPR
$3,001-$5,00012-24 Months59%

Governing Law: Georgia

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com.

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Georgia in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


IDAHO LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of Idaho

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

Loan AmountRepayment TermAPR
$1,001-$10,0009-24 Months160%

Governing Law: Idaho

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com.

If we are unable to address your questions or concerns, you can also contact your state regulatory agency:

Department of Finance
800 Park Boulevard, Suite 200
P.O. Box 83720, Boise, ID 83720-0031
Phone: 208.332.8000
Fax: 208.332.8097
www.finance.idaho.gov

More Information

View our Idaho License

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Idaho in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


ILLINOIS LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of Illinois

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

Loan AmountRepayment TermAPR
$1,000-$10,0009-24 Months99%

Governing Law: Illinois

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com.

If we are unable to address your questions or concerns, you can also contact your state regulatory agency:

Division of Financial Institutions
320 W. Washington
Springfield, Illinois 62786
MAIN 217-782-2831
TDD 217-785-3022
https://www.idfpr.com/dfi/default2.asp

More Information:

OppLoans Illinois License | OppLoans Illinois CILA License Certificate | IL Borrower’s Guide to Small Consumer Loans | OppLoans Chicago License Certificate

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Illinois in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


KANSAS LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of Kansas

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

  • Origination Fee: 2% of credit limit.
  • APR: Interest will be charged on principal outstanding at a rate of approximately 160% APR pending eligibility.
  • Minimum Payment: A minimum payment will be due which will be equal to 4% of outstanding balance as well as any unpaid interest and late fees.
  • Late Charge: If you fail to pay at least the Minimum Payment Due within ten (10) days of its Payment Due Date, you will incur a late fee in an amount not to exceed 5% of the unpaid amount of the Minimum payment.

View our Opportunity Financial Kansas License | View our Opportunity Funding Kansas License

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com.

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Kansas in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


MARYLAND LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of Maryland

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

  • APR: 24%.
  • Minimum Interest Charge: The Minimum Interest Charge will be a percentage of your total Credit Limit at the end of the applicable billing cycle. If your billing cycle is monthly, the Minimum Interest Charge will be 11% of the total Credit Limit. Over a 12-month period, this fee could cost up to 132% of the average credit limit.
  • Minimum Payment: A minimum payment due will be shown on your periodic billing statement, and will be the amount equal to 9% of the greater of either the principal balance outstanding or the current credit limit as of the Closing Date, as well as any unpaid interest and fees.

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com

If we are unable to address your questions or concerns, you can also contact your state regulatory agency:

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
Commissioner of Financial Regulation
500 North Calvert Street
Suite 402
Baltimore, MD 21202
https://dllr.maryland.gov/finance/

View our Maryland License

View our Maryland Consumer Loan License

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Maryland in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


MISSISSIPPI LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of Mississippi

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

Loan AmountRepayment TermAPRLate Fee
$501-$2,5006-12 Months160%10% of scheduled payment after 16 calendar days past due

Governing Law: Mississippi

If you have questions of concerns about your loan, please contact the OppLoans Customer Support Team by phone at (800) 990-9130, Monday—Friday, 7 a.m. – 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com. If we are unable to address your questions or concerns, you can also contact your state regulatory agency:

MS Department of Banking and Consumer Finance
P.O. Box 12129
Jackson, MS 39236-2129
Local 601.321.6901
WATS 800.844.2499
Fax 800.844.2499
http://www.dbcf.state.ms.us/

More Information:

View our Mississippi License | MS Customer Pamphlet

BACK TO TOP


MISSOURI LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of Missouri

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

Loan AmountRepayment TermAPR
$1,000-$10,0009-36 Months36%-160%

Governing Law: Missouri

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at (855) 408 5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com. If we are unable to address your questions or concerns, you can also contact your state regulatory agency:

Missouri Division of Finance
Harry S. Truman State Office Building, Room 630
P.O. Box 716
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
MAIN 573-751-3242
Fax: 573-751-9192
https://www.finance.mo.gov

More Information:

View our Missouri License

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Missouri in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


NEW MEXICO LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of New Mexico

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

Loan AmountRepayment TermAPR
$1,000-$10,0006-24 Months125%-199%

Governing Law: New Mexico

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to apply@opploans.com.

Regulation and Licensing Department
Financial Institutions Division
2550 Cerrillos Rd.
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Industry Manager, David Gee
(505)476-4563

More Information

View our New Mexico License | View Small Loan Brochure

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in New Mexico in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


OHIO LICENSURE INFORMATION

Ohio Credit Services Organization

Opportunity Financial will not be the lender for loans received at this site. Opportunity Financial is a Credit Services Organization. We will attempt to arrange a loan between you and a third party lender.

Loan Terms for loans arranged by Opportunity Financial

First time borrowers are eligible for between $1,000 – $10,000.

Your loan will be paid back in equal, fully amortizing and reoccurring payments over 6-24 months.

You have the right to rescind your loan within 3 days of signing your loan contracts.

Loan Repayment for loans arranged by Opportunity Financial

You have the right to repay your loan in full at any time with no pre-payment penalty. Your loan is structured to be paid back in equal fully amortizing installment payments over a 6-24 month term.

Fee Schedule and APR for loans arranged by Opportunity Financial

Your Credit Services Organization fee will be 8-15% of the loan amount monthly. You will also be charged interest by your lender of 25.00% on the loan principal.

Ohio License

This business is licensed and examined by the State of Ohio, Department of Commerce, Division of Financial Institutions, 77 S. High Street, 21st Floor, Columbus, OH 43215-6120, CSO license #900195.000.

View our Ohio License

The type of loan arranged by Opportunity Financial is not intended to meet long-term financial needs. These types of loans should only be used to meet immediate short-term cash needs. Refinancing the loan rather than paying the debt in full when due will require the payment of additional charges.

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com.

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Ohio in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


SOUTH CAROLINA LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of South Carolina

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

Loan AmountRepayment TermAPR
$1,000-$10,0009-24 Months125%-199%

Governing Law: South Carolina

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com. If we are unable to address your questions or concerns, you can also contact your state regulatory agency:

Consumer Finance Division South Carolina
3rd Floor, Edgar Brown Building
1205 Pendleton St.
Columbia, SC  29201
803-734-2020
Assistant Commissioner of Consumer Finance, Jim Copeland
Assistant Commissioner of Consumer Finance, Carl Jeffcoat
Administrative Assistant, Veronica Dale

More Information:

Consumer Rights and Responsibilities | View our South Carolina License | View our South Carolina Maximum Rate Schedule | View our Credit Grantor Notification | View our Supervised Lenders License

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in South Carolina in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


TENNESSEE LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of Tennessee

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

  • APR: The combined periodic interest rate plus the Customary Fee rate is equivalent to an Annual Percentage Rate of 160%.
  • Minimum Payment: A minimum payment due will be shown on your periodic billing statement, and will be the amount equal to 4% (monthly) or 9% (biweekly) of the greater of either the principal balance outstanding or the current credit limit as of the Closing Date, as well as any unpaid interest and fees.

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com

If we are unable to address your questions or concerns, you can also contact your state regulatory agency:

Department of Financial Institutions
400 Deaderick Street, 6th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 741-2236
TDFI.Contact@tn.gov
https://www.tennessee.gov/tdfi

More Information

View our Tennessee License

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Tennessee in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


TEXAS LICENSURE INFORMATION

View our Texas License

Credit Access Business

Opportunity Financial will not be the lender for loans received at this site. Opportunity Financial is a Credit Access Business. We will attempt to arrange a loan between you and a third party lender and service that loan once it is issued. Any questions, service issues or complaints about your loan will be addressed by Opportunity Financial and not the lender.

Loan Terms

First time borrowers are eligible for between $1,000-$10,000.
Your loan will paid back in equal, fully amortizing and reoccurring payments over a term period of up to 179 days.
You have the right to rescind your loan within 3 days of signing your loan contracts. To access the cancellation forms, Click Here.

Loan Repayment

You have the right to repay your loan in full at any time with no pre-payment penalty. Your loan is structured to be paid back in equal fully amortizing installment payments over a term period of up to 179 days.

Fee Schedule and APR

Your Credit Access Business fee will be 125%-199% APR. You will also be charged interest by your lender of 10.00% APR on loan principal and CAB fees. Click here
to find fee schedules for three common loan amounts offered to our customers.

Consumer Disclosure Form

This link leads to disclosures, required by the state of Texas for all residents applying for a CAB loan or an extension, which outline the total costs associated with these types of loans of different amounts.

An Estimate of the Costs of a 5-6 month $500 Loan

An Estimate of the Costs of a 5-6 month $1,000 Loan

An Estimate of the Costs of a 5-6 month $1,500 Loan

Consumer Credit Notice

This business is licensed and examined by the State of Texas – Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner. Call the Consumer Credit Hotline or write for credit information or assistance with credit problems. Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner, 2601 North Lamar Boulevard, Austin, Texas 78705-4207, 800-538-1579, consumer.complaints@occc.state.tx.us, www.occc.state.tx.us.

An advance of money obtained through a payday loan or auto title loan is not intended to meet long-term financial needs. A payday loan or auto title loan should only be used to meet immediate short-term cash needs. Refinancing the loan rather than paying the debt in full when due will require the payment of additional charges.

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com.

View our Texas License | View our Texas Credit Services Organization Registration Certificate

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Texas in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


UTAH LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of Utah

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

Loan AmountRepayment TermAPR
$1,000-$10,0009-24 Months160%

Governing Law: Utah

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com.

If we are unable to address your questions or concerns, you can also contact your state regulatory agency:

Department of Financial Institutions
PO BOX 146800
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6800
Phone: 801-538-8830
Fax: 801-538-8894
www.dfi.utah.gov

More Information:

View our Utah License

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Utah in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


VIRGINIA LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of Virginia

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

Opportunity Financial’s goal is to provide the most flexible and affordable line of credit based on your personal financial needs. We will never charge a pre-payment penalty.  We also comply with all applicable state and federal regulations.

  • Origination Fee: $50.00
  • APR: Interest will be charged on principal outstanding at a rate of approximately 36%-160% APR pending eligibility.
  • Minimum Payment: A minimum payment will be equal to 2% of outstanding balance as well as any unpaid interest and late fees.
  • Late Charge: If you fail to pay at least the Minimum Payment Due within ten (10) days of its Payment Due Date, you will incur a late fee in an amount not to exceed 5% of the unpaid amount of the Minimum payment.

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com.

More Information

View our Virginia License

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Virginia in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP


WISCONSIN LICENSURE INFORMATION

Costs and Terms of a Typical Installment Loan in the State of Wisconsin

The figures below are examples of our typical installment loan, and do not serve as guarantee of any rates and terms that you may qualify for.

Loan AmountRepayment TermAPR
$1,000-$10,0009-24 Months160%

Governing Law: Wisconsin

If you have questions or concerns about your loan, please contact the Opportunity Financial Customer Support Team by phone at 855-408-5000, Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.- 7 p.m. Central Time, or by sending an email to: apply@opploans.com.

If we are unable to address your questions or concerns, you can also contact your state regulatory agency:

Division of Financial Institutions
345 W Washington Avenue
Madison, WI  53703
MAIN 608-261-9555
TDD 608-261-7200
https://www.wdfi.org

More Information

View our Wisconsin License

Learn more about avoiding the risks of title and payday loans in Wisconsin in our State Guides section.

BACK TO TOP